Board of Directors

Board of Directors Materials

Danielle Burke Ahern '00
Danielle Burke Ahern ’00
Senior Vice President, Bangor Savings Bank
Justin Barnes '01
General Manager, Black Bear Sports Properties
Sue McKechnie Bernier '88
Chief Philanthropy and Marketing Officer, Island Institute
Mark Bolduc '84
President, The Fitch Co.
Gustavo F. Burkett '02, '05G
Sr. Associate Dean, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Janina Deisenrieder
President, Graduate Student Government
Ex officio
John N. Diamond '77, '89G
UMaine Alumni Association
President & Secretary
Elizabeth Downing '77, '44H
Flute Instructor, University of Maine
John Ferland '76
John M. Ferland '76
President and COO, Ocean Renewable Power Company
Joan Ferrini-Mundy
President of the University of Maine and the University of Maine at Machias
Ex officio
Bob Fitta
Bob Fitta '83
Director of Advertising, Harvard Magazine
Katie Foster '12
Executive Manager, R.H. Foster Energy LLC
Robert Frank
Robert M. Frank III '88
Senior Principal, WBRC Architects Engineers
Sarah Pacheco Gallant '12
Graduate Student, Northeastern University
Philip Hamilton ’85
Board of Visitors Chair
Ex officio
Stacey Harris
Stacey (Gomm) Harris '11
General Superintendent, Consigli Construction Co., Inc.
Steve Hewins '77
Steven W. Hewins '77
President/CEO (retired), HospitalityMaine
Ukeme Awakessien Jeter '04
Partner, Taft Law Firm
Craig Joncas '09
Managing Principal, Penobscot Financial Advisors
Justin P. Labonte '10
Vice President, Global Finance at Emerson
Theresa Lee '87
Chief Development Officer, New England Botanic Garden at Tower Hill
Andrew McGarry '61
Andrew McGarry '61
President, Senior Alumni Society
Ex Officio
Kristen McAlpine '06
Assistant Vice President, First National Bank
Jeffery N. Mills, Ph.D. ’82
President of the University of Maine Foundation
Ex officio
Julia Munsey
Julia Munsey '02
Director of Membership & Corporate Development, Maine International Trade Center
Immediate Past Chair
Jojo Oliphant '00
Owner, Bell The Cat Cafe and Deli
Sophia Paddon '20
Paralegal, The Providentia Group
John I. Simpson '71, '83G
Owner, Innovative Solutions Now, Inc.
Jason Solomon '03
Assistant Vice President, Cambridge Trust
Charles Stanhope '71
Assistant Chief Operating Officer (retired), Library of Congress
Bob Strong
Robert "Bob" Strong
UMaine Foundation Board Chair
Ex officio
Harold "Trey" Stewart III '16, '18G
State Senator, Maine State Legislature
Amy Murchison Volk '92
Director of Communications and Public Relations, Volk Packaging Corp.
Zachary Wyles
President, Student Government
Ex officio