Rising Star Award

  • Recognizes an individual who, in the years immediately following his or her UMaine graduation, has demonstrated outstanding commitment to advancing the strength and success of the Alumni Association, his or her alumni class, alumni chapter, and/or Alumni Interest Group
  • Two awards may be given annually
  • Only alumni are eligible
  • Not eligible: past recipients of the Block M Award, nor any current UMAA board member, current UMAA or UMaine Foundation employee, or current member of the Alumni Awards Selection Committee

Nomination materials:

  1. Two letters from nominators detailing nominee’s outstanding work on behalf of the Alumni Association, his or her alumni class, chapter, and/or Alumni Interest Groups

Recipients by year

2022 Dr. Kimberly Dao ’14
2022 Jay Knowlton ’15
Seth Albert ’14
Lt. Kristina McTigue ’12
Jenny Desmond ’14
Jeff Rogers ’16
2019 Paige Eggleston ’13
Nate Wildes ’12
Brian Harris ’11
2018 Hannah Hudson ’12, ’14G
2018 Owen McCarthy ’10